For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

You can stop looking for gift ideas for your friends. I have gone t0 the effort of finding the "one gift fits all" item for you to purchase for your friends. Please trust me on this one...

What? Don't trust me? Well please let me set this up for you. You all know that I don't listen to music that wasn't on the radio prior to my graduation from college. That was when all good music stopped being created...until now.

It's hard hearing 80's music played as "classis rock." Starts to make one feel particularly old. What's worse is that the 20 style cycle is rolling back around to where we might start seeing parachute pants again. I've already see the torn jeans, spiked hair and studded leather belts. Don't forget the Madonna bracelets, bandanas, and heavy eye makeup. Oh how I love to see our kids being "original." My fear though is that the grunge look will be back by the time my kids start buying their own clothes.

But back to the music. Last night on NPR (yes my liberal friends I do listen to the Democrat Apologist Network) they reviewed a new album by an icon of the past: William Shatner. Yes, another music album and a surer double platinum candidate I've never seen. Please, trust me. Buy the album. Buy it for a friend. Buy it for a love one. This is a pioneering entry into a world that rewards lipsinking and post-recording pitch corrections. None of that is needed here.

Please feel free to experience this masterpiece of art yourself be checking out Amazon's sample tracks. This I promise will be the last album you ever buy. You'll kick yourself for wasting money on a 6 CD changer when you'll only ever need the one. God I love art.


This is kind of scary because I'm 34.
You Are 34 Years Old
34
Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe. 13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world. 20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences. 30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more! 40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003