For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

How long have I been waiting for this magic number??? Seems too long but I'm pretty happy to be hitting my latest goal.

What am I talking about?

Well, after seeing pictures of myself at Pennsic this year I knew I had to finally do something about my weight. I had reached 235 lbs this summer and was not feeling very good physically. It also showed in my performance at the war. I just didn't have the strength or energy to keep hitting the line like I love to. During one of the grind fests that was the champion's bridge debacle I actually got beat on a press that ruined my back for most of the remaining battles. (actually had to put down the sword and shield for a couple and go spear...hate to admit that I had a great time with a spear.)

So what was my latest goal? This morning I weighed myself again and for two days in a row I was at 205. That's 30 lbs gone. An excellent start. My end goal is 190 so I've got 15 lbs to go. I'm at the 2/3rds mark.

Imagine what could happen if I started exercising religiously? Right now most of this has come from better eating habits to include smaller potions and stopping when I'm full. Now I need to improve my muscle mass and tone. Someone tell me how a father of two who works late all the time can do that?

Anyway, I'm committed to reaching a prime muscle/fat ratio that will give me the strength and stamina to reach the finals of Crown. After I complete this winter sabbatical I intend to start back with my two-a-week fighter practices. Can I redevelop enough arm strength and skill to throw blows that will get me past an amped up Crown finalist?

We'll see.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003