For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Well let's see how I'm doing against my August 2003 Predictions

  1. My lovely wife will turn 32 and will be showered with gifts from her husband.
  2. Kobe Bryant will get off.
  3. The Bush administration will have the Geneva Convention shoved in their faces due to the release of the pictures of Saddam's dead sons.
  4. Pavla and I will celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary
  5. Arnold Schwarzenegger will announce he's running for Governor of California (don't worry Dems, he can't ever run for President as he wasn't born in the USA).
  6. I will turn 33 with a body of a 40 year old but still have no gray hair or wrinkles (Today is my birthday after all).
  7. A Democratic Presidential Candidate will attack a Bush administration policy.

My Pennsic Predictions

  1. The East will win the Pennsic war with Atlantia's help.
  2. At least one Atlantian will be called to Marshal's court and placed in the penalty box.
  3. The Oldcastle tournament will be a blast. People will be talking about it until the 50th anniversary tournament.
  4. Gorm will kill at least one enemy knight with an arrow and grin to himself.
  5. Bryce will get at least a dozen requests to sing "Born on the List Field."
  6. Cuan will give a stirring speech guaranteed to make fighters weep.
  7. Kevin will be asked to be involved with a charge.
  8. Ragnar will order something with cheese in it.
  9. And a good time will be had by all (expect for the Army of the Middle).

Again, best wishes to those heading to Pennsic and I hope everyone has fun and plays nice.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003