For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Well I'm done. No I mean it. Done, I'll never do that type of thing again. Damned I'm a voyeur not an exhibitionist!

I almost deleted that whole damn think this weekend. I've already deleted every version I have not currently on this site. It is filled with so many sentence fragments, run-on sentences, spelling and grammar errors that if I turned it in as a high school report, I'm sure Caitlin would have to give me a failing grade. If you like it say something. If you hated it say something. If you are on the phone to Social Services right now...ummm...I don't know who this colin-g guy is. Oh, and by the way, the copyright thing was a joke. I figured what the hell, might as well be really silly. If you want it you better get it quick because I'm not sure I won't still delete it. It is like standing naked in a crowded room and you don't know who all those shadows represent.

You know why so many people don't finish projects? Writings, A&S displays, that type of thing? It is because an "unfinished" work gives the person a shelter from criticism. They can always say to themselves, "well, I'm still working on it." Well I'm done working on it...for a bunch of years anyway. Two or three years from now I'll probably wonder what the hell I was thinking. Hey, if you are having relationship problems seek professional help. Don't listen to me.

Anyone want a good laugh? I joked about this with my wife last night...anyone who wants to submit a paragraph spoofing my writing style please feel free to do so. The winner will be the one with the most poor transitions and incomplete thoughts. You'll get a "yet to be determined" prize of my choice. With work the way it is right now, I need a good laugh. Though Balynar's bathrobe trooper story is definitely one for the books.

Sigh. Anyone out there believe in biorhythms? There are two times a year where I feel particularly down on myself; the period right before the end of fall and right before the end of winter. Don't know why but that is when I'm all about self-doubt. Maybe it is just because I'm hitting the one year anniversary of my first ever layoff.

You know what I need? I need a really good rant right about now. Problem is I'm not very good at it. Apparently I come off sounding like The Tick (may he live forever). I don't have Bryce's flair or Balynar's humor to pull off anything that won't have people screaming "I'm offended." You know, kind of like Andrew did. Last one I tried had people concerned that I killed my boss. I guess I just don't vent well.

Anyone ever actually stuck there head in a toilet and flushed? I mean without being sick? I ended up having a pretty good time at the event this weekend but I both started and ended the day feeling miserable. I don't even have the excuse of drinking. My initial feeling of being VERY unwelcome went away as the day went on so I chalked it up to my lack of sleep and migraine. As I got in the car to leave, I got a set of shakes that didn't end until noon Sunday (I spent most of the day asleep with a cold on the couch). Thing is that when I'm sick I snore and it drives Pavla crazy. This results in both of us getting pockets of about 15 minutes of sleep generally interrupted by her ninjaing me out of bed and up against the wall.

So 5am roles around and I decide I might as well go to work...sick and all. What a JOYFUL day. I need some more medicine. I've done my 8 hours plus already. I'm going back to bed before the Pavla ninja sticks chopsticks up my nose. Good news is that you get a lot done between the hours of 6-9am.

Anyway, for them what care...(yawn)

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003