For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Well, tomorrow may be it. The word is that my boss has an appointment to stand before the man tomorrow to make his argument that the company should continue to be funded. It is a bit like the Meryl Streep movie "Defending Your Life." Not sure whether or not I'll be going to Heaven of Hell and at this point, all I can do is help him get together his talking points.

Everyone remember that golden parachute? Well it looks like it might not deploy. Through no fault of my own, by this time tomorrow it is possible I'll be without a job. I say no fault but I knew I was taking a risk. Truth is that they don't really have a position open to absorb me back into the parent company right now. In fact, they've been steadily and quietly letting people go for the last 3 months.

Please consider praying for me and my family tonight. In God We Trust.

Anyway, for them what care...

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003