For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

All I can say is that I'm very glad we don't have to face Bill Clinton again. You can love him or hate him but damnit you have to respect his ability to deliver an incredible speech. I'm in Oklahoma City this week so I have nothing to do but watch the Democratic convention but honestly...I probably would have watched it if at home anyway.

So far, the Democrats have been behaving themselves for the most part but they still can't help but taking shots based on false stats. They have to provide a little red meat for the fans in the audience so I don't blame them but I'm glad that isn't a tactic Republicans use.

From election year to election year the Democrats always get the better press coverage. John Kerry is on the cover of every major magazine this week but the picture that made the front page of a number of major newspapers was John Kerry's Hermin Mumster Blue Suit look. It has now official replaced Michael Dukakis's "riding around in a tank with his daddy's helmet on" picture that use to hold the title of stupidist-picture-ever. I'm thinking the liberal media is holding its collective breath hoping Kerry can build on the energy Clinton created.

I'm not.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003