For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

I'm looking forward to this weekend's Crown Tournament. Based on the names that I've heard it seems like we are in a win-win situation as a kingdom no matter who is victorious. My only hope is that everyone stays clean and remembers that they are fighting for the honor of their lady...or in some cases, a lady they really respect. Here is for a good clean tourney.

Speaking of crown tourneys, I understand that it is in the rules that any peer of the realm may choose to be on the field for the finals. Wouldn't it be interesting to see not just Dukes and the occasional knight but laurels, pelicans, and ladies of the rose (yes, they ARE peers) all along the inside of the list field? I'd love to see it.

I'd also love to hear a crowd's honest reaction to what they are seeing. We all tend to be rather quiet while the fight is going on. Why not show your love and/or admiration for one or the other finalists? Is it disrespectful to show a preference? Isn't this a sport designed with the spectator's in mind? Sure it is about individual achievement but it isn't fought in a closest.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to this weekend and hope to see a lot of people there to, if nothing else, see with their own eyes who would be their King. I hate with a passion ever missing a crown tourney and this one has the added benefit of having an open melee practice after the Prince and Princess is decided. Bring your gear.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003