For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Good lord I'm about to loose my mind listening to the dribble on C-SPAN. With Congress out, it seems every left wing nut group in America is on pilgrimage to DC. If I hear one more time how Republicans and this administration is in the pocket of big business selling the country down the river I'm going to fill that river with vomit.

"We're DOOOOOMED!" they seem to scream. Doomed this and doomed that. The radical right is changing the constitution related to filibustering judges...(not). The wicked republicans are selling your pensions and stealing grandma's SS checks...(not). We're DOOOOOOOMED I tell you. Iraq has blown up in our faces, the world communittee hates us, and the planet is one giant toxic waste dump. DOOOOOOOMED.

Well my left of center friends...how in the world do you drag yourselves out of bed in the morning? It must be REALLY hard to be that bitter and defeatist all the time. Do you practice that frown in front of the mirror while brushing your teeth in the morning? Good lord people, at least we aren't FRANCE!!!! Our poor European brothers and sisters are trying to find a way to compete in the global marketplace but are so caught up in the 35 hour work weeks, summer long vacations, and socialized medicine that they refuse to realize that they are on a road to poverty.

You know what...forget it...I haven't got time right now for them and I don't need practice frowning so I'll just let them go have their fun hating others.

Anyway, for them what care...

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003