For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

For the record, I'm dumber than 90% of the people you know. I've been used as a test subject by laboratory rats to study how many times they can get a human to give them a piece of cheese. That being said, taking the marsist challenge...

1. Grab the nearest book.

2. Open the book to page 23.

3. Find the fifth sentence (not line, sentence).

4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.

"Most work on Iraq stopped for the rest of August as Bush and his top advisers left for vacation." - Bob Woodard, Plan of Attack

I'm also ready Last of the Amazons by Steven Pressfield who also wrote Gates of Fire and Tides of War. I've enjoyed each of these in turn and I'm finding Amazons to be equally entertaining. Try as I might though, I can't seem to stop placing the image of a dear friend and strong women fighter that I greatly respect in the role of the lead character. It's been reported that James Cameron's production shop has bought the rights to the movie so keep an eye out for it. I also hear Gates of Fire is being made into a movie as well. No news on release date or actors though.

As to the other stuff regarding the prisoner abuse, I'm feeling much better now that polls are showing that the majority of people agree that enough is enough and to place blame where it belongs. Oh, and of course polls also show that people just don't trust the media. It seems most people are not stupid enough to believe everything they are spoon fed by the Democratic propaganda machine. My confidence in the American people was shaken when it never should have been. Must learn to trust more...

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003