For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

This is me not rising to the bait so many of my liberal friends are laying out.

This is me holding my tongue, closing my eyes, pinching nose, and covering my ears in an effort NOT to respond to the vitriol emanating from the wacko left corner of the cheap seats.

This is me wondering why a week covering Reagan is too long but an entry summer of covering Clinton is perfectly acceptable.

This is me holding my tongue.

Which is hard as I have so much I want to say...

I have a number of pretty smart friends that happen to be liberal Democrats. Some of whose only true sin is in never having met a platitude they didn't like. But even when they do come up with new nuggets of political wisdom I'm somehow reminded of a quote I heard this weekend. It went, "You have to be pretty darn intelligent to come up with something that stupid."

Nope...

This is me holding my tongue.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003