For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

I'm alive but busy as hell at work. I'm traveling back and forth from Virginia Beach to Richmond on a daily basis and this could continue for the next several weeks. Those of you keeping track will note that I moved FROM Richmond TO Virginia Beach for my new job. Now I'm traveling every day the other direction. If you would please pull out the score card you will find that this is the time I mentioned my company would need to get a second round of funding or be bought outright or fold. If neither of the former 2 items has occurred by Sept 30th, the latter is likely.

What am I still doing here? Well, I'm currently waiting on the partners to come forward with an offer that should "make me happy." I have to wait at least till this Friday but maybe as late as the end of next week. They are trying to put together a package that will keep me from running as I have positioned myself as the only guy who really knows what is going on. Since I have yet to be made a partial owner AND my previous sentence is infact the case, they can't afford to lose me.

In theory, this should result in a pay raise, guaranteed salary for a period of months, a transition bonus, stock options, and moving expenses to return our family back to Richmond. Well one thing is for sure. My wife has already said she's not packing again so I better get that cost covered. Anyway, as a result of all of this, my family will either make out pretty well or go bankrupt paying all of these 6% sales commissions on the selling of our houses.

All this has made me a basket case of stress such that my beautiful wife kicked me out of the house this weekend to attend "Last Chance." (I had fun but really felt those extra 15 pounds I'm still carrying from the pregnancy.) In my wife's opinion, I'm still driving her nuts so she's sending me to Pennsic for the last half of the second week. Yes, this is a last minute decision and no, I haven't arranged camp space yet. I'm actually waffling on the whole idea as the damn Camp staff got rid of the last weekend discount rate. At this point, I'd have to pay $80 for one and a half and not even contribute to the size of someone's camp. (Hmmm, the Carolina Panthers are playing the Dallas Cowboys that weekend in Charlotte. Maybe I can get tickets to that.)

Well, I'm out of time such that I can't even afford the normal time to review what I wrote above. Please forgive the errors and incomplete thoughts. I have more power meetings today and have to "press the flesh" to make sure I get the best deal available in my contract negotiations.

Oh, I've been saving these as I've noticed them. These are some more of the more obscure searches that have brought people to my site. How about you?

"are my breasts too small"
'Ugly Women' relationship bitter
"never unintentionally rude"
"Beauty is only skin deep, but ugly is to the bone"
"i hate wait"
she's cheating "home late from work"
captain america world trade center
"dating your mother"
the ball is now in my court
"dame anne le coeur"
"gender roles" mars and venus
horny "draft horse"
"the way to a woman's heart"

Anyway, for them what care...there it is.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003