For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Went to Blockbuster last night to pick up a movie but nothing I hadn't already seen seemed interesting enough to risk paying good money for. There were however 3 movies I considered strongly but thought I'd first ask you guys opinions on each:

Radio with Cuba Gooding Jr.

The Missing with Tommy Lee Jones

Open Range with Robert Duval (bet you thought I'd say Kevin Costner..)

Anyway, please help a man out and let me know which of the above is worth a rental.

I did switch channels to watch a trial period of The "L" Word but I got to say, even though that 15 minutes contained a "sex scene" I just wasn't enjoying the show. I never felt more like a non-member of the target demographic accepting maybe when I tried watching Soul Food. After the trial period was over, I quietly changed the channel to watch the second half of Monster Garage. I'm sure The "L" Word will get plenty of awards next time that stuff comes around and I might give it another shot someday but only if friends that are "experts" on the topic tell me that watching it would be an "educational experience."

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003