For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Well, there you have it. I'm done for now. Thank you one and all for the feedback.

Our new keyboard is in at home so Bryce I should be able to start converting video to mpeg soon. I haven't used the software that came with the Compaq yet so it will be a learning experience. Our computer is suppose to be able to make DVD Movies you can pop into any player but I'll believe it when I see it.

Palva needs the computer for University work and I need to get some more reading done on the new Necromunda game I bought off of eBay. For those who don't know, Necromunda is a miniature based game where you create a "gang" from one of 6 houses and you have fights with other gangs in an area called the "Underhive." It is somewhat like playing either the MechWarrior miniature one off or campaign games. You group gains experience and money if you are successful. The cool part is building terrain out of pieces of junk. It is an art amongst itself.

This also gives me a great excuse for finishing cleaning my side of the garage. I'm putting in a sand table for MechWarrior and Warhammer with a latching top for Necromunda. Hey it is my side, I can do what I want.

If anyone is interested in these type games, please feel free to let me know as I'd love to schedule some weeknight/weekend entertainment. Between Pavla and I, we have 2 Warhammer armies (Dwarves and Britonnians) and 4 Necromunda gangs (Escher, Delaque, Orlock, Goliath). Buying a gang is definitely cheaper as it only requires 9-12 figs. Buying an Warhammer army requires a 2nd home mortgage.

I know you guys are out there. Come on out of the woodworks.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003