For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

4a) Aside from the SCA, what activities provide you the most joy?

Playing with my kids and, hopefully, raising them to be responsible adults.

4b) Which do you find most frustrating?

Watching the news. I hate it but it's like watching a train wreck. I'm a bit of a news junky. However, I could quit any time I wanted to. I just don't want to.

5a) Of the people on Diaryland you know through the SCA whose diary do you find the most surprising? The most different from who you know at SCA functions?

I've put a lot of thought into this but this is a REAL hard question to answer as everyone I knew before dland act the same on dland. I'm going to have to give this one a pass. I was however surprised to discover (through dland) have many otherwise intelligent people consider themselves to be Democrats. ;-)

5b) The least?

Dame Anne is one of the most constant people I know. She's the same woman at 2am at a cold vigil site as she is when she's "politely" ranting online. She's like an older sister you call or write to when you need a hand, a kind word, or just to talk to someone wiser than you. And you'll always know what you'll get...Dame Anne.

5c) The most thought provoking?

Let me address this one from multiple angles.

Family - duchessniobe and the-bookgirl
SCA General - masterlemyng and elsworthy
SCA Fighting - richard-fg and blueduke
Liberal Politics - hun-e-b and luciaantony
Conservative Politics - onlylevski and foxphotog
Funny Rants - balynar and nia-nia
Ranting Rants - bdeb and chris-sca (now locked)

But, I'm often surprised by the amount of time I spend thinking about what someone else wrote. I like that about this medium.

Thanks again for the 5 questions Nikulai. I'll see if I can develop 5 for you.

BTW - I updated everyone's descriptions. Let me know if there are corrections needed or if there are people I should add. Cheers.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003