For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

What a couple of days.

I've seemed to have all of 5 minutes to myself during this period. I know I'm exaggerating but man it cannot be by much. I've been writing website content (and HTML) for the last week for a highly complex set of offerings with little to no help from the subject matter experts and only a smattering of related document. We have an Alliance Partner's meeting next Monday which will see me leaving for Pittsburg this Sunday at noon where I'll ride 6 hours with two 50 year old MBA/CPAs. Dinner that night with some bigwigs followed the next day with a marathon meeting than its off to Baltimore for a Tuesday power meeting. In theory, I should be home sometime Wednesday. Yeah. Maybe I should double doze on some diet pills. Those things have speed in them don't they?

I have two more character profiles I intend to post as soon as I have time to commit them to paper. And no Anne, I don't think it would be a good idea to make characters of ladies in the SCA. I'd like to keep my head securely attacked thank you. While in the car, I spend most of the time developing stories or prewriting my posts. I need one of those voice recorders that instantly convert speech to text. One of these little handheld jobbers would make my life infinitely easier. Simply talk and upload to your computer for final edits. If only I could afford one.

If you like politics, law, or just an overall excellent rant, I recommend luciaantony's post from the other day. Can't say I agree with her 100% but she has some good points. Don't worry, I don't see the constitutional amendment passing. More than likely it is one of those extreme starting points lawmakers like to start from knowing they'll have to tone it down to get it passed. If they submitted there true goal from the start, amendments to the proposal would kill its intent.

BTW: Anyone remember the rule for using "cannot" versus "can't." I've used it two different ways in the same post and damned if I can remember the rules in my brainfried state. (did I just end my sentence with a preposition?)

Oh, and apparently I'm Pooh. I was hoping for Owl while afraid I'd end up Rabbit.

Anyway, for them what care...

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003