For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

True story. My first experience with politics occurred when I was 10 years old and my school was hold a mock Carter vs Reagan election.

Let me explain for you the logic of a 10 year old.

Our teacher calmly explained to her students that Republicans where for the rich and that the Democrats where for the poor. I thought about it and decided that I'd been poor and didn't much like it therefore I'd rather be associated with the rich. Funny how my logic has changed little. Thanks Dutch for teaching us that a rising tide lifts all boats. Through your wisdom you directed a country to follow the example of one John F Kennedy by lowering taxes and increasing revenue while standing tough against the forces of communism. You will be remembered, always.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003