For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

A lot of good friends got together this weekend in Richmond. Had I not already had things to do this weekend, I would have been there with them. I missed an excellent opportunity to see people I haven't seen in a while. I wish I could have moved my schedule but there just wasn't another weekend that didn't offer similar scheduling challenges. I hope I get a second chance in the near future to hang with you guys.

That being said, my loving beautiful wife did everything in her power to make this weekend an enjoyable father's day for me. I'm truly blessed to be married to such a wonderful woman. Thank you Sue. Thank you my love.

This week for me is likely to be one of working and sleeping. I hope to be back to full speed by this weekend. Well, as full a speed as one can go with a shoulder in my condition. It kind of sucks not being able to carry your son around because the pain is that sharp. As I was laying in bed this weekend, I could feel the muscles around the shoulder blade just start pulsing. I have to believe it is one muscle group working overtime to make up for another's weakness.

Maybe I should give the chiropractor a second visit to see what he can do. First visit he simply hooked me up to electrodes for 15 minutes followed by another 10 minutes of pressure to the muscle group. While I admit I felt better right afterward, the next morning brought back the condition. I need to schedule my first PT session but I'm already out of sick time dealing with this and other things. I'm going to have to start burning vacation (of which I have little) just to get everything fixed.

Oh well. What does one use vacation time for besides Pennsic anyway? And as I already know I wouldn't be fighting and don't have even time ta boot, I can only hope next Pennsic will be the year Sue and I return.

Question for you. If I could give you a gift of enough time to go to Pennsic (or Gulf, or "name your event") without it costing any of your valuable vacation time, where else would you go and with who?

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003