For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Best

  • Getting to see Matrix Reloaded Friday night with my wife.
  • Having everyone around helping everyone else set up their tents.
  • Watching my Great Sword win one more tournament then I've ever won.
  • Seeing that my knight still has what it takes to win at 43 years of age.
  • Emma's smile.
  • My Lady watching me fight and inspiring me greatly.
  • Oh yeah, getting to challenge the King. While I lost, it went well and felt good.
  • Saturday night dinner around a common table with close friends.
  • The bottle of whiskey that was passed around "backstage" before the hula.
  • Mary Grace dressed as a mermaid.
  • Doing my part to help raise funds for the Kingdom.
  • The Sunday morning coffee everyone provided me to help shake off a hangover.
  • Having everyone around helping everyone else take down their tents.
  • The shower at home.
Worst
  • The rain.
  • The soggy footing on the field due to the...rain.
  • No one put any dollars in my grass skirt or asked for a lap dance. (Okay, I'm kind of glad that didn't happen)
  • The coconuts didn't fit.
  • There were far too many camera flashes going off as we came out onto stage. (I'm going to run for the Senate one day you know and now I look like a Kennedy...Teddy to be exact)
  • The rain puddling inside my tent as I'd left a part of the tarp outside the canvas.
  • Having to leave early due to more rain/thunderstorms.
  • The rain.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003