For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Damnit, I've got a cold again; one that includes a hacking cough. Man I'm getting tied of these things. I'm not sure if my coworkers are blessing me with these germs or my 5 year old preschooler. Having recently recovered from Guillain Barre Syndrome, I'm a bit nervous about being sick again so soon. I'm not at all sure that everytime I get sick that it can cause an onset but there is a bit of fear there.

For the most part I'd say I'm recovering nicely from GPS. Day-to-day stuff is easy and I've got most of my control and a lot of my strength back. The "problem" comes when I try to fight too much. The other night at practice I was fighting a large number of passes when my legs suddenly collapsed on me. I couldn't stand without aid and I walked like an 80 year old man for the rest of the night. I had hit the wall so to speak and the wall hits back. I guess in hindsight I saw it coming but as in the past I tried to push through the fatigue. I guess I'm not ready to do that yet.

If I'm over this cold (or at least it's not too bad and it's not constantly raining) I hope to fight at Sapphire this year. Interestingly enough, that was my comeback event last year after my shoulder operation. I hope to do well but I'm not at all sure history will repeat. I'm mainly going to play for two reasons. First is because I miss this damn sport. Second is because there is a challenge fight that I can't let pass by without giving it my all. If I win my lady a rose this weekend I will be content...but I have to earn it first.

Anyway, for them what care...there it is.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003