For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

To all those breathlessly waiting on my next post, I'm both slow and lazy so don't even bother visiting frequently. My life is still quite busy and my son is still getting used to his new location.

Work, family, the move.

I haven't been able to spend a lot of time with him over the last couple of months do to my new job and I'm trying to make amends. Add to that the beginning of the football preseason and the Carolina Panther's training camp and now preseason and I've got a full schedule.

Work, family, the move.

Damn pool cleaning which seems like every fricken day. It's all about time management right? Well, you have to sleep sometime.

Old friends from Richmond came by this weekend and, combined with a couple of quality local ones, livened up the house and the pool area with laughter and camaraderie. We enjoyed swimming, pizza, and a little 3rd Edition role playing. The weather held, my dog didn't eat anyone, and my son learned a new "happy dance" (just like his mother, that boy loves a stage).

Missing Pennsic this year is tough. Even though it sounds like the weather is hell, camping with 14,000 of my closest friends in the 104 degree heat would be worth it to get a crack at that fort. This thing looks great. Plenty of murder holes, a solid gate, and a couple of sally ports. Sigh, maybe next year.

Work, family, the move.

So I hear that Thorbandr as started my new helmet. I'm really looking forward to this. Stainless and openfaced helm, I'm hoping this lasts me for a good long while. He even said he can duplicate and improve on my original brass eagle nasal. Keep your fingers crossed for me that it will be ready by crusades. That's my hope anyway.

Anyway, for them what care, there it is.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003