For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Confessions of a patriotic, conservative, catholic child of the 80's.

It's holy week. And I must confess...

I prefer the company of geeks to cool people. Geek have spent their entire life being judged harshly by others and are thus less likely to be judgmental themselves. Cool people spent too much time checking your clothes for labels.

I was disappointed when, at the 3rd Indigo Girls concert I attended, they didn't play "Prince of Darkness."

I enjoyed my years at the most liberal college in the state of North Carolina. At UNC-G, the college where there are 3 girls and a guy for every guy, you can get a minority scholarship for being a heterosexual male. I have no problem with those of you who choose the homosexual lifestyle. As long as a guy doesn't grab my butt or attempt to kiss me, he can go about his life secure in the knowledge that he'll have no bone with me.

Hands down, the best angry driving song is Black Sabbath's "Iron Man." Followed of course by any piece from a "Best of Queen" CD compilation.

Given a choice, I much prefer to hanging out with the working-class urban black men as oppose to the gun-loving rural white guys. But that is probably because in BDU's and crew cuts, white guys all look the same.

Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) gives a great performance even when confined to a wheelchair.

I use to watch "The A Team" and "MacGyver" religiously.

I have greater respect for naturalized foreigners that vote than born-and-bred citizens who stay at home on polling days. These uninformed, irresponsible lay-abouts don't have any right to open their mouths related to ANYTHING. It's a duty, not a right.

In the 57 times I've watched "Rudy," I've cried 63 times.

They always say that Republicans care more about making money than anything else. This is not always true. I will always choose making love over making money. If me sweetie calls me at work proclaiming she's randy, the very next sound you'll hear is my computer turning off followed closely by me struggling to get the keys in the ignition.

I was once in a Union. Okay, I was in college working as a local roady but I've actually paid union dues. From my time as a roady, I can tell you three things. 1) In two and a half hours of listening to a Metallica concert from the onstage "pit," I never once understand a single word they said and though I'm sure they changed songs sometime during the night...I couldn't tell. 2) MC Hammer and his dancers each had their own complete set of Mr. Olympic class weights that had to be packed and unpacked every single backwrenching night. 3) Billy Joel IS the "Piano Man."

Anyway, for them what care, there it is.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003