For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

How can I say this...

I care...I really, really care. I feel other's pain. I see the hurt from all sides and I resist the urge to make judgments.

It's hard.

I want to help. I want to make everything alright. I want to cry for and with those living with pain.

I don't want to judge. I don't want to accept. I don't want to lose.

I

want

peace

I want remembrance of good times...love...laughter...sharing...commitment...trust.

I want my son's innocent smile to never be replaced by the pain of grim reality; of understanding.

Things change. People change. Faith is lost and found.

Love conquers all.

I

want

faith

I want truth in all it's ugly glory but I don't want the price...knowledge.

I chose to give the apple back. Can I do that? Probably not.

I don't want to fail my family. I don't want to fail my friends. I don't want to fail myself.

I have a wife and a son that love me. I need to earn that every day.

I must go and do that now.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003