For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Quick entry

I'm now living up in the DC area with Andrew and his lovely family (thanks guys) since I started my new job last week. I'm driving home on weekends to spend much needed time with my family and to take care of any remaining minor issues.

Without going into too much detail, I'm working as a Program Manager for a Government Contracting company that, amoung other things, specializes in developing training and simulation material in CBT and WBT format. I'm getting my feet wet running a project for the FAA and one for the USMC out of Quantico. For now, I think that is all I'm going to say about the situation. Nice company, great people.

I spend my lunch hours looking at neighborhoods and apartments. I think right now that we are going to go the apartment route on a short 6 month lease. This would have us in the marketplace dead in the middle of summer (which is more of a buyer's market).

I'm going to wrap up for now as I have a ton to do and not a lot of time. The snow is still coming down fairly hard and I want to get out of this office and back to a place with heat and a bed. It is only a bonus that this same place contains two of the nicest people you will ever meet and their beautiful energetic daughter.

Cheers for now.

P.S. To my family. Miss you dearly. Stop doing all that new stuff until I'm there to see it. Love, Dad.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003