For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

Duct tape sales rise amid terror fears
Wednesday, February 12, 2003

WASHINGTON (CNN) -- Americans have apparently heeded the U.S. government's advice to prepare for terror attacks, emptying hardware store shelves of duct tape.

On Tuesday, less than 24 hours after U.S. Fire Administrator David Paulison described a list of useful items, stores in the greater Washington, D.C. area reported a surge in sales of plastic sheeting, duct tape, and other emergency items.

These items, Paulison said, can be helpful after a biological, chemical or radiological attack.

A Lowe's hardware store in Alexandria, Virginia, said every roll of duct tape has been sold. Another Alexandria Home Depot store reported sales of duct tape tripled overnight.

more...

I'm going to be rich.

Watch me set up shop in a neighborhood near you selling duct tape for outrageous profits.

Besides, as a SCAdian, I have more than my fair share of duct tape. If I don't sell it, the government will just come to redistribute it anyway.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003