For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

OK, all ladies please leave the room. This message is just for the guys.

The secret of the Honey Do List is to never finish it! Always keep one or two items in your pocket. Those are the "if, then" tokens so when you say "Hey, can I go out with the guys?" and she asks "Have you done X?" you can go do it and go out.

So always leave the two easiest things on your list undone. Because sure as shit, as soon as you finish your list, she slaps another 12 things on it... like pulling out all the baby stuff from the back of the storage closet and checking the infant car seat for wear and tear.

"But I suppose I could do that myself," she says.

"First you'd have to move the 120 pound Christmas tree. Think your doctor would approve of that?"

You see Timmy, attempting to finish your Honey Do List is a lot like trying to catch a fly with chop sticks.

"So, Mr. Miyagi, how long have you been trying?"

"50 Year."

"Ever caught one?"

"Not'a yet."

[sigh]

Good thing I love my wife.

Anyway, for them what care... time to go clean the gutters.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003