For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

"Science may have found a cure for most evils; but it has found no remedy for the worst of them all - the apathy of human beings." - Helen Keller

I feel a rant coming on...

I find myself currently in a state of rage that does not allow for reasoned thought. You see, I travel in a circle that is currently overcome with terminal apathy.

When the older and wiser amongst us yield their pen to the sword and hold their opinions in check, this is wrong. They say that energy is wasted on the young while I say that wisdom is wasted on the old who turn in their courage for the safety of unanimity.

Newton's second law holds that an object in motion remains in motion unless acted upon by an outside force. Well energy combats entropy and I swear that the energy of this youth will not give up the fight. The famished succubus of apathy shall have no easy meal from me.

Where is righteous indignation?

I cannot stand idly by and watch this continue. I will use my energy to provide a life line to those who's heart beat not to improve life but to simply maintain it. I will be the backbencher who struggles against the tyranny of a wrongful status quo and the treachery of inaction.

I WILL RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE.

And in the end, I will probably do nothing as that is the nature of man.

End of sermon.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003