For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

My goodness I'm glad football season is right around the corner. I just can't get into hockey, basketball is a stupid sport, baseball has too many games which often play while I'm at work, and the AFL and NFLE just don't do it for me. But...NFL FOOTBALL is a working man's opium and playing Fantasy Football with friends makes even more of the games important. Watching the season go from free agency to pre-draft, from draft to minicamp, from summer school to summer camp, and on to preseason and finally (sigh) week one.

I LOVE FOOTBALL!!!!

Course I love my wife and kids more but I ALSO LOVE FOOTBALL!!!!

For me, the easiest ways to make new friends at work is to talk football. Most people don't get my other hobby calling it "Klingon death matches" or some other derogatory comments so I rarely explain why I'm limping or can't raise my arm above my shoulder. I just smile and say "marshal arts." But you don't have to explain football to the masses. We get it. We love it.

If you have any questions, just ask me. If it happened less than 3 years ago, I know it. It is not a sickness and I'm not addicted. I could quit anytime I chose but I don't want to and you can't make me. Unfortunately, I'm not sure what I'm going to do this season as I live in Redskins country and I'm a Carolina Panther fan. I can't get Direct TV either. While I generally don't like spending Sundays at sports bars, it is an option. Sigh, I guess i have time to find someone in DC that enjoys the sport as much as I do. If you have Direct TV and live up here...write me. We'll work something out. :-)

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003