For Them What Care
Latest Entries Older Entries" Guestbook Contact Me My Profile Diaryland

I attended one of Atlantia�s largest annual tournaments this weekend, got to challenge to win my lady a rose, and joined a list with 72 fighters in an attempt to win the Sapphire prize. My beautiful wife was in attendance watching and supporting me. She as always is my inspiration on the field. With Clare�s love and my heart filled with joy I faced Sir Bryce de Byrum and won Clare a rose. With Clare�s love and my heart filled with joy I entered the Sapphire list and made it to the semi-finals losing to that very same knight. Sir Bryce then went on to face Duke Ragnar (my other loss of the day) who bested Sir Bryce in the best of three earning him the ruby prize. With Clare�s love, my heart filled with joy, and my body exhausted beyond belief I attended court only to have my name read as the winner of the sapphire prize. My friends, I am humbled by your consideration and regard. I have often noted to those I instruct that winning big tournaments isn�t everything. In fact, I took some amount of pride in the fact that I�ve never actually won a major singles tournament (this is of course all Sir Aradd�s fault) and they�they still knighted me. I�m wondering if I can still claim this as the sapphire prize was not won by my hand. It was won by the love of a wife, a heart filled with joy, and a body exhausted beyond belief. Congratulations to Caer Mear on hosting a beautiful memorable event.

previous - next - links



� colin-g 2001-2003